Sep 25, 2021  
Undergraduate Catalog 2018-2019 
Undergraduate Catalog 2018-2019 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2018-19 University Committees


Administrative Committees

Administrative Council: David Smith, Chair
  Employee Wellness Committee: Bob Benge, Chair
  Environmental Sustainability Committee: Andrew Myaing, Chair
  Financial Appeals Committee: Glenn Carter, Chair
  Fund Raising Committee: Carolyn Hamilton, Chair
  Human Resources Committee: Tom Verrill, Chair; Brenda Flores-Lopez, Associate Chair
  Key/Access Committee: Marty Hamilton, Chair
  Naming Committee: Ben Wygal, Chair
  New Student Orientation Committee: Renita Moore, Chair
  Planned Giving Committee: Carolyn Hamilton, Chair; Tom Verrill, Vice Chair
  Presidents Cabinet: David Smith, Chair
  Public Arts Committee: Ben Wygal, Chair
  Safety/Risk Control Committee: Tom Verrill, Chair; Kevin Penrod, Vice Chair
    EPA and OSHA Compliance Audit Team: Andrew Myaing, Chair
  Traffic Appeals Committee: Dennis Negron, Chair
  University Archives and Records Committee:      .Chair
  Web Oversight Committee: Ingrid Skantz, Chair

Other Committees

Assessment and Effectiveness Review Committee: Hollis James, Chair
  Retention Committee: Bob Young, Acting Chair
Financial Statement Review: Tom Verrill, Chair
Crisis Management Team: David Smith, Chair
Diversity Committee: David Smith, Chair
Enrollment Priorities and Improvements Committee (EPIC): Ingrid Skantz and Ryan Herman Co-Chairs
Faculty Affairs Committee: Kevin Brown, Chair
Faculty Promotions Committee: Robert Young, Chair
Grievance Committee: Bruce Schilling, Chair
Honorary Degrees Committee: Robert Young, Chair
Missions and Evangelism Committee (SMEC): Greg King, Chair
Sabbatical Subcommittee: Robert Young, Chair
Social/Recreation Committee: Tricia Foster, Chair
Strategic Planning and Budget Committee: David Smith, Chair

University Senate Committees

University Senate: Laura Racovita, Chair  
University Senate Executive Committee: Laura Racovita, Chair  
University Senate Nominating Committee: Lorraine Ball, Chair  

Academic Committees

Academic Program Review Committee: Dionne Felix, Chair
Adult Experiental Learning Credit Committee: Cynthia Gettys, Chair
Graduate Council: Carleton Swafford, Chair
Distance Education Committee: Dionne Felix, Chair; Carleton Swafford, Co-Chair
Academic Research Committee:                            Chair
Institutional Review Board: Cynthia Gettys, Chair
Undergraduate Council: Robert Young, Chair
  Academic Review Subcommittee: Dionne Felix, Chair
  Admissions Subcommittee: Glenn Carter, Chair; Dionne Felix, Vice Chair
  Advisement Subcommittee: Sharon Rogers, Chair
  General Education Subcommittee: Scot Anderson, Chair
    Honors Subcommittee (Southern Scholars): Mark Peach, Chair
    Writing Subcommittee: Sonja Fordham, Chair
  Pre-Professional Committee: Dionne Felix, Chair

Student Development Committees

Christian Service Committee: Bob Young, Chair
Discipline Review Committee: Kari Shultz, Chair
Student Sexual Misconduct Review Panel, Andrew Myaing, Chair-Elect
Student Support Team: Cheri Durst, Chair
Student Personnel Committee: Dennis Negron, Chair
Student Development Committee: Dennis Negron, Chair
  Disabilities Services Subcommittee: Mariella Pechero, Chair
  Film Subcommittee:             , Chair
  International Student Subcommittee:               , Chair
  Screening Subcommittee: Laurie Redmer Minner, Chair
  Spiritual Life Subcommittee: Brennon Kirstein, Chair
  Student Activities Subcommittee: Kari Shultz, Chair
  Student Media Board: Stephen Ruf, Chair
  Student Wellness Subcommittee: Rod Bussey, Chair