Sep 16, 2021  
Undergraduate Catalog 2017-2018 
Undergraduate Catalog 2017-2018 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2017-18 University Committees


Administrative Committees

Administrative Council: David Smith, Chair
  Employee Wellness Committee: Bob Benge, Chair
  Environmental Sustainability Committee: Andrew Myaing, Chair
  Financial Appeals Committee: Marc Grundy, Chair
  Fund Raising Committee: Carolyn Hamilton, Chair
  Human Resources Committee: Tom Verrill, Chair; Brenda Flores-Lopez, Associate Chair
  Key Committee: Marty Hamilton, Chair
  Naming Committee: Ben Wygal, Chair
  New Student Orientation Committee: Renita Moore, Chair
  Planned Giving Committee: Carolyn Hamilton, Chair; Tom Verrill, Vice Chair
  Public Arts Committee: Ben Wygal, Chair
  Safety/Risk Control Committee: Tom Verrill, Chair; Kevin Penrod, Vice Chair
    EPA and OSHA Compliance Audit Team: Andrew Myaing, Chair
  Traffic Appeals Committee: Dennis Negron, Chair
  University Archives and Records Committee:      .Chair
  Web Oversight Committee: Ingrid Skantz, Chair

Other Committees

Assessment and Effectiveness Review Committee: Hollis James, Chair
  Retention Committee: Volker Henning, Chair
Financial Statement Review: Tom Verrill, Chair
Crisis Management Team: David Smith, Chair
Diversity Committee: Bonnie Eder, Chair
Faculty Affairs Committee: Kevin Brown, Chair
Faculty Promotions Committee: Robert Young, Chair
Grievance Committee: Bruce Schilling, Chair
Honorary Degrees Committee: Robert Young, Chair
Sabbatical Subcommittee: Robert Young, Chair
Social/Recreation Committee: Tricia Foster, Chair
Strategic Planning and Budget Committee: David Smith, Chair;        , Vice Chair

University Senate Committees

University Senate: Chris Hansen, Chair  
University Senate Executive Committee: Chris Hansen, Chair  

Academic Committees

Graduate Council: Carleton Swafford, Chair
Distance Education Committee: Volker Henning, Chair; Carleton Swafford, Co-Chair
Academic Research Committee: Patti Anderson, Chair
Institutional Review Board: Cynthia Gettys, Chair
Undergraduate Council: Robert Young, Chair
  Academic Review Subcommittee: Volker Henning, Chair
  Admissions Subcommittee: Marc Grundy, Chair; Volker Henning, Vice Chair
  Advisement Subcommittee: Sharon Rogers, Chair
  General Education Subcommittee: Scot Anderson, Chair
    Honors Subcommittee (Southern Scholars): Mark Peach, Chair
    Writing Subcommittee: Sonja Fordham, Chair

Student Development Committees

Discipline Review Committee: Kari Shultz, Chair
Student Support Team: Cheri Durst, Chair
Student Personnel Committee: Dennis Negron, Chair
Student Development Committee: Dennis Negron, Chair
  Disabilities Services Subcommittee: Mariella Pechero, Chair
  Film Subcommittee: Tara Hargrove, Chair
  International Student Subcommittee: Liane de Souza, Chair
  Screening Subcommittee: Laurie Redmer Minner, Chair
  Spiritual Life Subcommittee: Brennon Kirstein, Chair
  Student Activities Subcommittee: Kari Shultz, Chair
  Student Media Board: Stephen Ruf, Chair
  Student Wellness Subcommittee: Rod Bussey, Chair